Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Trek Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding cards due to damage - known or unknown? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Moose Detective
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
Than Sense
badge
Is it a moose that became a detective ? Or a detective who searches for moose?
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
When you take damage to a destroyed section with no shields, you have to discard cards from the deck. Do you get to know what they are or not? This of course has a pretty big effect on how you use certain cards - commiting them to missions or using them to heal/shoot/other.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't remember the rules specifying, so we looked at the cards as we removed them. But then we unintentionally didn't bother actually using that information to play more effectively.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules don't specify. (At least I did not see it.)

I personally, would not look.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan M
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
There's a strong thematic argument in favor of looking...

"Direct hit to the forward phaser banks sir!"

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Moriarity
Canada
flag msg tools
lerris wrote:
There's a strong thematic argument in favor of looking...

"Direct hit to the forward phaser banks sir!"


"Nurse Chapel was caught in the blast! She's barely alive!"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Stewart
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
mb
Bright Side wrote:
lerris wrote:
There's a strong thematic argument in favor of looking...

"Direct hit to the forward phaser banks sir!"


"Nurse Chapel was caught in the blast! She's barely alive!"


"Hull breach in junction 13-B! Three redshirts were just jettisoned into space!"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.