Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Frostback Bear and Hammer knight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryxius Ryxius
msg tools
Hello all,

If I attack with a frostback bear and my opponent counter with hammer knight.

I trigger Freeze and place 1 exhaust token on hammer knight.
But does the hammer knight can use aftershock of he is exhaust before ?

Thanks

For my understanding of the rules, like I'm the active player, if 2 effects happens at the same time, I can decide what effect will trigger first, so I can trigger freeze, then aftershock will be exhaust and can't trigger. But I'm not sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Helle
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since both of these have the same trigger window (when dealing damage), the active player would get to decide the order they trigger. If your bear freezes the knight, then your opponent would not be able to trigger aftershock, since the unit would be exhausted. If it was still alive after the damage resolution, then it would also have 2 exhaustion tokens on it, 1 for freeze and 1 for countering.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryxius Ryxius
msg tools
Perfect

Thanks a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.