$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Legendary Encounters: A Firefly Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activate Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Phillips
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire,
flag msg tools
mb
The rule book says "You can activate an ability only once per turn". If you have two cards in your hand with activate on them, does this mean:
1) You can only activate one of them
OR
2) You can activate both of them once each(i.e the activate of each card can only be used once per turn).

Wording of rule implies (1) yet next sentence of rule book (which says turn the card sideways once activated) implies (2)

Which is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Mandel
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
daveyleedsUK wrote:
The rule book says "You can activate an ability only once per turn". If you have two cards in your hand with activate on them, does this mean:
1) You can only activate one of them
OR
2) You can activate both of them once each(i.e the activate of each card can only be used once per turn).

Wording of rule implies (1) yet next sentence of rule book (which says turn the card sideways once activated) implies (2)

Which is it?


It's #2.

Thank you,
Danny
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.