United States
Elk Point
South Dakota (SD)
flag msg tools
Mandelbrot/Simurgh hybrid etc etc
badge
I made both of these fractals, hurray!
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree, hyperbolic overreaction to political events and politicians is shameful.

devil
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lone Locust of the Apocalypse
United States
Sandworms USA
Plateau of Leng
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Terwox wrote:
I agree, hyperbolic overreaction to political events and politicians is shameful.

devil

He does not see what you did there.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lynette
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
Yep, I am a girl Scientist. Come for the breasts; Stay for the brains!
badge
For as long as I shall live I will testify to love; I'll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough.
mbmbmbmbmb

Yep!! I am seeing and hearing this myself this cycle. I know a few IRL potential Trump voters and they don't believe all the bad things the Press reports, in part exactly because of all the extreme exaggerations that were said about conservatives in the past.

If you paint them all as devils, when the real devil shows up how to you point out this one is somehow really actually worse than the others who went before?

I keep pointing out that I supported McCain and Romney so if I am saying he is horrible that should matter. That has made some impact... but many people just don't trust just the press any longer to report anything reasonable.

BTW most don't watch Fox either. Different bias is still bias to them, which I agree with. Getting the opposite spin can help with perspective but that still isn't getting the truth directly from anybody on purpose.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Alexandria (temporarily)
Virginia
flag msg tools
All the little chicks with crimson lips, go...
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
mbmbmbmbmb
Frank Bruni was, is, and will be an idiot.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide