GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,520 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nitro the supervillain threatens crowds - scheme question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trab
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The scheme reads: "Then, the villain with the highest [power/attack] captures 3 bystanders.


If there are no villains in the city; will the mastermind capture 3 bystanders?
And if so: we played with Baron Helmut Zemo as the mastermind, who has a [power/attack] of 16. There's no villain who has a higher power/attack; shouldn't he get all the bystanders all the time?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adelin Dumitru
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - the highest attack refers only to the situations when then are multiple villains in city, so that you will know who kidnaps the bystanders. Masterminds, according to the rulebook, are not villains, so they do not count. They only capture the bystanders when the city is empty
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trab
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AdelinDumitru wrote:
No - the highest attack refers only to the situations when then are multiple villains in city, so that you will know who kidnaps the bystanders. Masterminds, according to the rulebook, are not villains, so they do not count. They only capture the bystanders when the city is empty


Ah, thanks for the quick reply! Much appreciated!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Green
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The mastermind captures a bystander when one emerges from the Villain deck and there are no villains in the city.

The Twist effect on this scheme however refers only to Villains. If there are no Villains in the city then no bystanders are captured.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trab
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dontfeedthegreen wrote:
The mastermind captures a bystander when one emerges from the Villain deck and there are no villains in the city.

The Twist effect on this scheme however refers only to Villains. If there are no Villains in the city then no bystanders are captured.


Thanks for the clarification! Much appreciated!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.