Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Seasons: Enchanted Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special ability token 4 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roberto Verde
Italy
Caserta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi. Rules say:

"Token 4: Move your sorcerer token back one space on the
summoning gauge. If you use this effect, gain 10 Prestige
points at the end of the game."

Important: After using this token, your summoning gauge cannot be
lower than the number of your Power cards in play.

thus:

1)you cannot use this power if "after using...summoning is lower than..."

2)you can use this power but yo must discard a card to match summoning gauge.

which one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Johnson
Canada
St.John's
Newfoundland
flag msg tools
designer
“Brothers, oh brothers, my days here are done, the Dornishman’s taken my life, But what does it matter, for all men must die, and I’ve tasted the Dornishman’s wife!”
badge
"Oak and iron guard me well, or else I'm dead and doomed to hell." - Andal proverb.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming #1 since it doesn't mention allowing you to discard a card from your tableau. Especially since ridding cards from your tableau can be beneficial in this game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Verde
Italy
Caserta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with you, but instead to say "After using this token if..." they should have say: "You can't use this token if...".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.