$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Festung Europa: The Campaign for Western Europe, 1943-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: 6.25 and Mandatory Attack(s)? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 6.25 states, in part: "At least one unit must attack..."

Does this mean at least one unit from each hex marked for attack or at least one unit from any hex marked for attack? I assume the latter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
martimer wrote:
Rule 6.25 states, in part: "At least one unit must attack..."

Does this mean at least one unit from each hex marked for attack or at least one unit from any hex marked for attack? I assume the latter.

I believe you are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilles Daquin
Japan
Tokyo
Tokyo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One unit from any adjacent hex marked for attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So far, I am winning... this question.

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
martimer wrote:
Rule 6.25 states, in part: "At least one unit must attack..."

Does this mean at least one unit from each hex marked for attack or at least one unit from any hex marked for attack? I assume the latter.


Incorrect.

Attack markers are placed on top of friendly units. The rule addresses the matter of tossing down an attack marker and then doing nothing. If you place an attack marker on a stack of three friendly units at least one of them must attack.

You never put an attack marker on enemy units and you may never "choose" which enemy units in an enemy stack to attack. You must attack the entire stack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
At least one unit from each hex with an attack marker must make an attack. Got it. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that too.

I only realized after returning to this thread that the question wasn't just about one attacking hex with multiple units, but also multiple hexes with attack markers.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No problem. That happens. Thanks again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.