GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,203 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Port Royal» Forums » Rules

Subject: Port Royal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trevor James
United Kingdom
Norwich, Norfolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When using the contract cards can you use the same card for 2 or 3 contracts if required. Eg. the Captain + Mdemoiselle and the Captain + Vice-roi. Or do you have to have 2 separate captain cards? No mention of this in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Buckley
England
Bath
Somerset
flag msg tools
23rd June: Black Thursday :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're talking about the expeditions you have to discard the cards in order to claim them so you can only use each card towards 1 expedition. The normal rules for cards is that all benefits stack but you can never pay less than 0 for a card. Hope that helps. FYI, rules questions are supposed to go in the game-specific forums. In this case https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/156009/port-royal/forums.... You might also find more useful clarifications there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor James
United Kingdom
Norwich, Norfolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks David. I'm new to the site so your info is very useful.
I wasn't referring to the expeditions but the contracts in the extension which you don't have to give up your cards for.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.