Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dice City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cemetary / Well rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Kern
Germany
Kenzingen
flag msg tools
Situation:
I habe both Cards in a blue row an the blue die is in the cemetary.
Now it ist possible to place a deactivation token on the cemetary to choose an other card in this row...

Now i have chosen the well
The effect says: "Reroll this die and any number of your unused dice"

The part with the unused dice is not the problem, but what happens with the blue die on cemetery?
Can i reroll this die, too?

Greetings
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you reroll the blue die as well. Effectively, it's part of the Graveyard's effect (in a way).

Graveyeard allows you to use another card's ability (in the same row). You use the Well's but you are "still" applying cemetary's ability so the die it refers to is the one you used (the same blue die).

The same would happen if you were to use Town Hall to copy well in another row - you would reroll the Town Hall's die, not the other row's.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Kern
Germany
Kenzingen
flag msg tools
Thank you for the fast answer.
I really like the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.