Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Don't Mess with Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: At higher player counts, do both Cthulhus need to be revealed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony C
United States
Ferndale
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When 2 Cthulhus are in the deck, is it game over whenever one of them are revealed, or do both of them need to be revealed? Going by the rules, it would seem like only one of them needs to be revealed but I just wanted to double check.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only one. It's a time bomb blowing up. The SWAT team has failed to disarm it. #thematic
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony C
United States
Ferndale
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's funny, the only reason I had any doubt is because of your 12 player session report.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chisel Wright
United Kingdom
London
Greater London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We tried this both ways yesterday, and felt the game played better if the Cultists had to reveal both of them to win.

First reveal: "You feel a dark foreboding ... something bad is coming ..."
Second reveal: "Hey! Cthulhu! Long time no see!"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JJ Breese
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In Tempel des Schreckens, a German remake, all "Cthulus" have to be revealed for the cultists to win.

https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/206915/tempel-des-schrec...

Interestingly, the game uses multiple Cthulus at ALL player counts, as well as different ratios of "Elder Signs".

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.