Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddie
United States
WPB
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think my first post went through, so I'll try it again. Sorry if it is a repeat message. I just purchased the city, and I read the rules about 10 times during Jury Duty yesturday. When I was released I went home and tried to put the rules to use. I understand how to complete a road. I aslo get how to complete a market, by closing off all sides. However, I am confuesed because some tiles have two seperate markets on them and I don't know if they count as two different markets, or a continued market. Also, Some tiles have a single market that covers two or more sides of the tile, and I would guess that I would have to border all sides to complete the market. I am new to tile laying games, but I want to really learn. Some games I need someone to teach me how to play for the visual. This might be one of them. If anyone lives in the West Palm Beach, Florida area any would like to help, I would really apreciated it. Until then, I'll keep on given it a try. I hope something will spark and I just say oh, that was easy enough.

Thanks

Eddie

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
mb
Each individual market on a given tile is independent from the others. They can end up becoming the same market if other tiles end up connecting them together. A market is any amount of connected green-space on the board. It is only completed when there are no open sides remaining - either due to being cut off by roads, residences, or city walls.

Carc. the City is a great game, but there are a lot of little things to it so it is easy to be confused until you've played a couple times. Hope you enjoy it!

-MMM

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie
United States
WPB
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb