$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mare Nostrum: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hannibal and Cleopatra powers. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iraklis Stratigis
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hannibal lets you use a commodity type twice in a set of commodities and Cleopatra lets you use a coin as a commodity in a set of commodities or a commodity as a coin in a set of coins. Are their powers used only in sets of 3 commodities/coins (as shown on their cards) or can be used to buy markets/heroes/pyramids as well?
Thank you for your time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Van Willis
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Their powers can be used for any set.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Guttag
United States
West Chester
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Iraklis,

Van is correct from what I can tell in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thierry Mattray
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Van's answer is correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
neko flying
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the same power be used more than once in a round? For example, Hannibal builds:

- One Legion for Sheep + Sheep + Gladiator.

- One Fortress for Olives + Olives + Gold.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flying_neko wrote:
Can the same power be used more than once in a round? For example, Hannibal builds:

- One Legion for Sheep + Sheep + Gladiator.

- One Fortress for Olives + Olives + Gold.

Yes, it can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
neko flying
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answer, I created a separate thread for visibility, since it was not asked before:

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/25580262#25580262

I am a bit surprised by your answer because, from the rules as written, it would seem disallowed at least in Hannibal's case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.