Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Brew Crafters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Local partnership rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike iapezzuto
United States
bronx
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Can you take both spice or both coffee partnership cards just to block another player from getting them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you can only form one of each, not both of one type.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Warren
United Kingdom
Wisbech
CAMBRIDGESHIRE
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"Elves are very good at board games, and I'm NOT an elf!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, misread the question. I have deleted my incorrect response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike iapezzuto
United States
bronx
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Boston
United Kingdom
Prenton
Wirral
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hammertime7777 wrote:
Can you take both spice or both coffee partnership cards just to block another player from getting them?

You can take both, but as two separate actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Guy
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
While no rule prevents you from taking the strong & weak Partnerships (with two separate actions) it seems like a terrible move. The weak Partnerships are... really weak. Spending a precious Market Action to take a partnership which absolutely does not help you (you will only use the strong Partnership) is a complete waste.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.