Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: do special tiles count as a Guild (for card 40) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ponder Stibbons
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
I give myself very good advice, But I very seldom follow it. That explains the trouble that I'm always in.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
"Spot one Guild you control: if you can, hire two liverymen and one neutral liveryman."
...says yellow card #40. it's early and my only master is on the Church. can i play this card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Connorton
msg tools
mb
Special building tiles are not guilds except for Lord Mayor's Parade, which is whatever guild you choose after it is flipped. You wouldn't be allowed to play this card for its action until you can identify a guild that you control.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alexander stark
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card manifest file says (emphasis is mine): "Spot one tile you control: hire two liverymen AND one neutral liveryman". So I'm not sure about special buildings are excluded when you use this card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.