Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Redeploy Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Poirier
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In the redeploy phase on rules 6.4.3 can the Gouvernment move Troops on Provinces they not have control but have a base or does he also need to control the Province?

---My understanding is the Gouvernment can move Troops any place they have a base even if they not control the province.

6.4 Redeploy Phase
The Government relocates its forces as follows.
6.4.1 The Government may move any Police to any ECs or GovtControlled
spaces (1.7).
6.4.2 The Government must move any Troops on ECs or in Provinces
without Government Bases to Govt-Controlled spaces (1.7)
that either are Cities or have Government Bases (if no such spaces,
then to Havana City).
6.4.3 The Government may move any other Troops to such GovtControlled
Cities or Bases.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BxN88 wrote:
In the redeploy phase on rules 6.4.3 can the Gouvernment move Troops on Provinces they not have control but have a base or does he also need to control the Province?

---My understanding is the Gouvernment can move Troops any place they have a base even if they not control the province.

6.4 Redeploy Phase
The Government relocates its forces as follows.
6.4.1 The Government may move any Police to any ECs or GovtControlled
spaces (1.7).
6.4.2 The Government must move any Troops on ECs or in Provinces
without Government Bases to Govt-Controlled spaces (1.7)
that either are Cities or have Government Bases (if no such spaces,
then to Havana City).
6.4.3 The Government may move any other Troops to such GovtControlled
Cities or Bases.



6.4.3 is referring to Government controlled cities or Government controlled bases, either way the space must be Government controlled. That is what the "such" word is for, it is referring to the same conditions as 6.4.2, i.e. Government controlled spaces that either are Cities or have Government bases.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.