$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Questions: Ascendancy Levels and Floating Planets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Snow
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
These just came up in my ninth game, and I don't think they've been asked here yet:

1. Can you go up more than one Ascendancy Level per turn? (Yes?)

2. Can you float a planet physically through another planet, whether that second planet is floating or fixed? (No?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nova Cat
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
chas59 wrote:
These just came up in my ninth game, and I don't think they've been asked here yet:

1. Can you go up more than one Ascendancy Level per turn? (Yes?)

2. Can you float a planet physically through another planet, whether that second planet is floating or fixed? (No?)


1. Yes, you may purchase any number of ascendancy tokens during your build phase. Just gotta pay for them.

2. No, when sliding a floating system, you may not overlap any other system or space lane, and you cannot lift the floating system while moving it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Almond
United Kingdom
Nelson
Lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmb
1. Yes

2. No, you cannot lift the placed planet off the table. Space lanes and systems block floating planets.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.