Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spending surges to get Beneficial Conditions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Monson
msg tools
So I know that conditions and certain keywords, such as Cleave, require the defender to have suffered at least 1 damage in order to take effect. I just realized that this also applies to Beneficial Conditions, such as Davith's surge: Hide ability. Would this also apply to Fell Swoop, since as part of the surge ability Davith hides? Or would it resolve and he performs the move and attack but fails to hide?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It applies to the keywords only. So the ability: "Surge: Focus" only applies if damage is suffered and the condition is applied after the attack. However, a different ability: "You become Focused" applies immediately, regardless of damage being suffered.

So yes, Fell Swoop on Davith's Skirmish card allows him to become Hidden after the attack even if the target did not suffer damage. It doesn't use the keyword "Hide".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.