Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clockwork Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crusaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt B
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card states you receive victory points on taking control of a city or village away from an opponent during the combat phase.

The argument that was had:

1) If during the reinforcement phase on the first players turn if he knocks out all of your units he has achieved this phrasing before even anyone else takes their reinforcement turn and should be awarded points.

2) You only receive these points if at the end of the entire combat phase (or even reinforcement stage) you are in control of the city you took 'away' from the opponent.

Which version is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hassan Lopez
United States
Greenfield Center
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
#2 is correct. A contested hex is considered contested throughout the Reinforcement stage. Only once the battle is resolved during the Battle stage does one player have control (rulebook, p. 10, "The winner of the battle now controls the territory.")

Hope this helps.

-- Hassan


Smaggler wrote:
The card states you receive victory points on taking control of a city or village away from an opponent during the combat phase.

The argument that was had:

1) If during the reinforcement phase on the first players turn if he knocks out all of your units he has achieved this phrasing before even anyone else takes their reinforcement turn and should be awarded points.

2) You only receive these points if at the end of the entire combat phase (or even reinforcement stage) you are in control of the city you took 'away' from the opponent.

Which version is correct?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt B
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification. Though the card does say "Take away control of a city/village from another player during the battle phase."

Just to be clear it doesn't say you have to control it. And it does clearly say "while in" or "during" the battle stage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.