Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Syndicate Bot and 'Come Comrades' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mart van de Wege
Netherlands
Den Haag
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Hi,

I ran through a solo game with the bots, and the Syndicate was the sole eligible (Governemnt was taken out by 'Pact of Miami'). Since that card really doesn't do *anything* for the Syndicate, I treated it as a no event and gave the bot an Op+SA.

Did I play this correctly?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No.

Cf. the "NOTE" in 8.0 and the 2nd and 4th bullets of 8.1.

Events do not have to benefit the executing bot to be considered "effective".

Also, please always include the Event text you're asking about in your question..

Regards,
Oerjan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mart van de Wege
Netherlands
Den Haag
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Right, thanks.

Will be more careful next time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.