$30.00
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
I think not.
The +3 only applies to direct fire on adjacent units

Op Proficient Fire --- +1 if adjacent

I ask becos this distinction is not clearly made in the new PAC

I also assume the +4 modifier for moving in open ground only applies to Op Fire.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes the +3 modifier applies to OP fire. This is clearly stated in the rules.

The "moving in open ground" modifier only apply to OP fire as the target is not otherwise moving...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
i don't understand this.
Can anyone else clarify please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
Does that mean,if op firing at an adjacent moving soviet unit in clear hex, a German unit gets

+3 for adjacency
+4 for moving in clear ground?

Ie..prof fp 5 +3+4 = 12?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kesavanss wrote:
Does that mean,if op firing at an adjacent moving soviet unit in clear hex, a German unit gets

+3 for adjacency
+4 for moving in clear ground?

Ie..prof fp 5 +3+4 = 12?

Yes, and that is why you want to suppress the German unit first.

If it's Final Op Fire, there's an additional -2, for a total of 10. And 10s are always "No Effect" when firing, even when the FP would be 12.

Running towards anybody trying to shoot you from a fortified position is a really stupid idea
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Also +1 for Op Fire against an adjacent unit UNLESS this would increase the Proficient FP to greater than the Normal FP. So in your example the FP would be 13.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregg Cleland
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Thank you Darth for asking this question; it's exactly what I came on here to clarify.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
So, at least the "Dark Side of Wargaming" is useful to someone in this rotten Galaxy.....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Peel
United Kingdom
Northampton
flag msg tools
Is the reality of FP 10 or above that you are guaranteed a hit (unless you actually role a 10 of course)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Evans
United Kingdom
St Ives
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crow
United States
Somecity
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The real problem is the way the total FP affects Casualty numbers!!

The horror, the horror ... shake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.