$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

PaiMiahhh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple of rulequestions based on the rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Fechter
Netherlands
De Goorn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Just read the rules and got a couple of questions.

1) The sluffed card, is this the lead card or the card you use the sluff?
2) I guess it's possible for more than one player to sluff during a turn. Do both 'sluffing' players get to take a scoring tile? And is the who gets which tile based on who sluffed first?
3) Am I correct in assuming the dummy (the player who is the partner of the one with the highest bid) is the player who is responsible for beverages and Food this round (because he basically has no function)?

Thanks!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chien-Tsun Chen
Taiwan
Taipei
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Wesley,

1) The sluffed cards are the cards played OFF-SUIT.
2) Yes, as long as you cannot follow the suit, you will play a sluffed card, and take one suit token (scoring token) immediately. So, whoever sluffs first takes the token first.
3) Yes, and maybe s/he also needs to read the rules for the next game for the game night.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
So I was going to correct you guys, but it turns out that sluff is an alternate spelling of slough. Thanks for the knowledge!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.