$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Ravens of Thri Sahashri» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blue card effects temporary? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Raggio
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
I assume the effects on blue 1 and blue 3 are both only active when you first put them down since there would be no way to remember what they were changed to.

Blue1 = "Add or subtract 1 to the value of the next card placed in the atman"
Blue3 = "One card under the next card placed counts as the same colour"

It sounds like both of these are used to help us make a connected group of one color equal to 7. After you get the benefit of the group of 7, the cards go back to what they actually are?

Just to check, the group has to be exactly 7, correct? A few how-to videos I saw seemed to treat the rule as 7 or more.

Thanks,
John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Neale
United Kingdom
Cambridge
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both questions. The change in colour or value only applies at that moment. And it always has to be exactly 7, not more.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Lundström
Sweden
Täby
flag msg tools
Now who are these five?
badge
Come, come, all children who love fairy tales.
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both questions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Falk Hartelius
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
publisher
Yes to both

johnraggio wrote:
A few how-to videos I saw seemed to treat the rule as 7 or more.


This is partially why we've uploaded an official one - worth checking out if you struggle with any of the rest of the rules
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.