$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

DungeonQuest Revised Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: No retreating when drawing a Dragon rage card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Regényi Mátyás
Hungary
Sopron
Győr-Moson-Sopron
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello!

I had once the 3rd edition of the game, now I have the Revised.

It is really puzzling, but in the 3rd edition rulebook, if you draw a dragon rage card in the treasure chamber, you suffer 2d6 wounds, and must retreat from the chamber.

In the Revised edition, however, this retreating part is cannot be found, only the 2d6 wound. Hmm... I wonder if it was a misfortunate omission, or was it intended?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Steer
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I've only ever played the revised version and I believe the card says that you lose all your treasure cards too.

If that's the case, then the very next thing you're bound to do is go straight back into the treasure chamber, so I guess it just removes that extraneous step of having to leave then come back in.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristijan Petrovski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed, I don't recall the rule in 3rd edition, but I know revised doesn't kick you out of the chamber.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.