$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stosstruppen rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon carter
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
I'm confused by the card.

1. Can only one German army or all of them in an area reroll twice?
2. What does it mean by the marker can advance? If it removed after combat in an area, as the car says, there is nothing to advance.

Jon
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Uhlmann
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
The Stoss marker is placed in an area and any army attacking from that area may use one of the two (total) available rerolls. You may see the results of the initial roll before deciding to use a reroll. You might use a reroll, still lose, and decide to use the second reroll. Or if you win, then you have one more reroll available for another attacking army.

If you use a reroll, you'll flip the Stoss marker from the two dot side to one, as a reminder you have used one reroll. Once both are used, you may remove the marker until it is redeployed next turn.

It may advance from the area in which it was placed. Let's say you attack and force a retreat but used only one (or neither) of the available rerolls - it advances and may then be used for attacks from the area it advanced to.

Kirk
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.