$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trenches and Reinforcements/Replacements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Vargas
United States
Palisades Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Hi,

I have 2 unrelated rules questions:

1. The AP captured Aleppo, but the Turks still control supply sources such as Damascus and the Limited Supply ones.

A) Can TU-A reinforcement cards be played in Damascus?
B) During the Replacements Phase, can both TU and TU-A units take replacements?


2. I'm looking at 11.3 C:

Terrain affects the ability to build trenches. Trenches can never be built in Deserts. Trenches can be built in Mountains or Swamps only if a BR, FR, IN, ANZ, GE, or AH unit is in the space. Exception: Trenches received as the result of card events may be placed in any terrain.

If CP card 37 is played as the event:

4 TU-A Inf Divs (to Baghdad, Damascus, and/or Res Box).
Add a Level 1 Trench to a space in Syria/Palestine or Sinai.


Can the trench be placed in a desert space, such as Beersheba?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1A) Yes
1B) Yes
2) Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.