$30.00
chris spizziri
United States
elk grove village
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The landscape tile has a cow and a road which leads to the castle. The picture of the cow is not specifically on the road. It's in a field near the road. Would it still score? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know exactly which tile you mean! We always score it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. If the tile is connected to the castle, everything on this tile counts as connected.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adas Labai
Lithuania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So rules for that scoring tile should sound:
"2 VPs for each tile with the cattle that is connected to the castle via roads"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adaslabai wrote:
So rules for that scoring tile should sound:
"2 VPs for each tile with the cattle that is connected to the castle via roads"

Rather: "2 VPs for each cattle that is on a tile that is connected to the castle via roads."

While there may be no tiles in the basic game with more than one cattle, if some future tile had more than one, such a tile (if connected to the castle) would score points here based on the number of cattle.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geert
Netherlands
Den Haag
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
gillum wrote:
Adaslabai wrote:
So rules for that scoring tile should sound:
"2 VPs for each tile with the cattle that is connected to the castle via roads"

Rather: "2 VPs for each cattle that is on a tile that is connected to the castle via roads."

While there may be no tiles in the basic game with more than one cattle, if some future tile had more than one, such a tile (if connected to the castle) would score points here based on the number of cattle.

Actually, there IS a tile in the base game with two cattle on it.

It is a tile with a three-way road, 2 cattle, 1 sheep and a whisky barrel. Quite powerful tile.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.