$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 question about Floyd. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ignatius MP
Spain
flag msg tools
Hi guys, yesterday we had 3 questions on floyd, maybe you have an answer for them!

1st: All tech cards (light cards) have the limitation of 2 in game, but there is an exception, is this a typo (the text is quite long) or is it on prupose?
The card says something like "I have installed a complete espectre analyzer" (you pick two evidences and can choose which to place).


2nd: For example in raymond plot cards, the bad baggage is given by Haunted cards, both bold and italized, this is the trait. However in Ffloyds, it seems to be by the title of the dark card, is this correct???? If so, could we also add bad baggage on raymond plot cards by just playing dark cards with the title haunted by the past???


3rd: we had a discussion on this one. Floyd plays "Maybe we can extend your battery life" (Place this card faceup in front of you. You may return it to the box at the start of your turn to gain an extra 6 Time), and at the beggining of his turn it is played on him "Critical system error. Inestable system" (play it at the start of floyd's turn, he must discard a technology card). So what is first???? We could not agree at all, any suggestion???

Thankssss!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2) No. the Haunted trait on Raymond's plot cards only applies from cards from Raymond's deck.

3) Usually cards "at the start of X's turn" apply before anything else, so I would say that Critical System Error should apply before.

1) I have not understood your question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
For question 3, it's a matter of timing priority - light or dark card first? This is answered on page 29 of the rulebook:

Quote:
Cardplay Priority

Often, more than one player will want to play a twilight card in response to the same event. However, only one dark card and one light card may be played in response to a single event. First, determine which player gets to play a dark card. If there is a disagreement, the first player has priority to play a card. If he chooses not to play a card, priority passes clockwise from him. After the dark card has been played and resolved, the active player may then play his light card, assuming that he can still fulfill its requirements.


So in your example, Floyd loses his card which could give him a super-turn, unless he also has another tech card in play he could discard instead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I also don't understand question 1, sorry. Can you provide the card title?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly, one Floyd's directive cards limit him to 2 tech cards in play at a time (unless he has been able to discard it by selecting the appropriate choice on his plot).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. This card? (sorry it's so blurry)



Sounds like an error; if you're playing the Spanish edition, sometimes minor omissions or other mistakes sneak into the text during translation.


2. Some baggage conditions specify a plot, others specify a trait. Raymond is the most confusing case of this: at the start of his blue plot, cards with the Haunted trait give him bad baggage. But notice that if you get to the "You Were Right, Ray" branch, he instead gets bad baggage from cards from his Haunted By the Past plot (And in Floyd's case, it's his Property of Haas cards that give him bad baggage at a certain point). It'll be one or the other, and like you say, the difference is that the names of traits are italicized and bold, whereas the names of plots are just bold (and baggage is just italicized).
...by the way, they could have made this a lot clearer just by calling them "Raymond's blue cards"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignatius MP
Spain
flag msg tools
Thank you very much guys!

1st. As kobold47 said, it was an error on the fan made translation. So in any case, it is not possible to have more than 2 tech cards in play.

2nd. Fine then, it seems a little bit messy. But we well manage it.

3rd. The point in here, that we had is: the light card has been played in the previous turn, so in this case seems a little bit hard to say that the dark card has priority. We knew the priority rule, but floyd was not wondering to play any card, only to receive the benefit of 6 time. From now, we will apply the priority reasoning, however it seems no totally clear.


Thanks again!!!!!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
kobold47 wrote:
they could have made this a lot clearer just by calling them "Raymond's blue cards"


Unless you're colour blind
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.