Hi sorry I need clarification on the AI Averni Quarters process.
If no area is devastated do you move on to next bullet point and move leader to join 'most, end next to most Regions with Averni available'
Yes. That's the reason it is a separate bullet in the flowchart summary. The rulebook text (8.7.7) describes the same process in more words.
Also - can anyone explain that but to me - I'm really confused by it, sorry.
I don't understand what you are asking, sorry. There is no "but" anywhere in the NP Arverni Quarters rule, neither on the flowchart nor in the rulebook...?