BoardGameGeek» Forums » Game Groups » Canada » Quebec

Subject: Looking for Montreal Gamers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
Hello,

I'm new to Montreal and near the downtown and over by McGill. Where is a good place to game?

Kirk
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Boulo
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Kirk,

We have a group that meet twice a month, 1st & 3rd Saturday, at Concordia University. Starts at 13h but a few come in earlier.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/montreal.boardgames/?ref=ts&...

Just had a meet yesterday, next one is on the 17th.

We are usually between 6 and 15 players, some bring games but it's not required.

Nick 'The Prophet'

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Gill
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a regular meeting, bi monthly basically (1st and 3rd Saturdays of a month), that I attend at Concordia University. It's free it costs nothing to go to. We meet on the 7th floor of the Hall building. We're not connected to the University and use it like just as a public space. There is plenty of tables with lots of space. We're getting to be a fairly large group and growing since starting to organize on Facebook. The group is called "Montreal Boardgames (at Concordia)". If you have trouble finding the group on Facebook let me know and I'll try to help.

There is another group on meetup.com that meets at Face To Face Games but I've never been to it. But I've been there on nights that they play because I play Magic The Gathering there on the same night. It's a small group. I don't really understand why they don't just come to our group but whatever.

edit, the person above me is talking about the same group.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
I'll join the group and see how it goes. Currently "Pending".

What sorts of games do you play?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Gill