Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Islebound» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are Home Ports "Towns" ? Can they be conquered by other players? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerry Smit
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
title says it all.

I presume "yes" and "yes", but doesn't that mean your buildings get conquered as well? Or is Capital City and Home Port two different places?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C&H Schmidt
Germany
Heidelberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think home ports are towns which can be taken over by other players, but your capital city is supposed to be further inland and thus not affected.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gswp wrote:
I think home ports are towns which can be taken over by other players, but your capital city is supposed to be further inland and thus not affected.


Correct.
It's in the rulebook towards the back (don't have it handy though)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.