Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runebound (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tactics symbol usage. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I use it to copy a token that was already spent? They seem to still belong to a combat pool, so I'd say yes, but I'd like a confirmation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brant Benoit
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rattkin wrote:
Can I use it to copy a token that was already spent? They seem to still belong to a combat pool, so I'd say yes, but I'd like a confirmation.


No, they can only copy tokens that are still in the combat pool. Once used, they are no longer in the pool, and thus no longer able to be copied.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah. You're probably right, but, weird enough, digging through the rules, I couldn't find what exactly happens when a token is spent. It is said that it is a Spent token and that any token outside of the combat pool is Spent token, but I couldn't really find what does it mean to spend a token. I would assume it means it is removed from combat pool, but there's no rule to confirm that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.