$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Haru Ichiban» Forums » Rules

Subject: No empty light lilies for frogs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neo Natres
Spain
Granada
flag msg tools
The english rules say: "When only 2 non-flowered water lilies are left on the pond, the frogs are taken out of the game until the end of the round".
But what happens if players select flowers with the same value and there are no frogs?

The spanish rules don't say anything about that, so if you play 7 flowers you have no place to move one of the frogs at the end of the round (there are only one dark lily and one light lily for two frogs). It has happened to me a few times.

What I do is just add "if possible" when I should move a frog. That is, if there is no empty light lily I don't move the frog, even if a flower is placed on top.

Is there a better solution?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
On the 8th turn, if the last remaining flowers of each player have the same number, game ends immediately with a draw

you start a new one until someone gets his 5 points
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neo Natres
Spain
Granada
flag msg tools
Ok! Thank you very much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.