Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving Locations and Archers in Shadows rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Mecke
United States
New Hope
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Hello, quick question. I do not see in the rules anywhere that we should keep active bats and archers in the shadows when progressing to a new location. Only the nemesis if in the shadows and active stays with the party, as well as engaged foes. Is this correct?

Sorry if this was mentioned. I saw a post saying bats stay, but via the rules that seems incorrect (and I needed validation for the archers).

I wish the rules had been written a bit better..

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Merkle
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are the relevant texts.

Rules Reference wrote:
When the party travels, non-nemesis enemies in the shadow zone are discarded.


Giant Bat wrote:
When the party travels, this enemy is not discarded.


So the the Giant Bat text excepts it from the general rule - this is not stated in the rule book because it is stated on the card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mecke
United States
New Hope
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Very good, thank you. Remember to read the cards!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.