Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sanssouci» Forums » Rules

Subject: What if you can't select a tile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Hill
msg tools
Played last night and we had it occur multiple times where neither of the two cards in a hand had associated tiles on the board. Does one just lose their turn and only move a nobleman if possible?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, that's a good thing! Now you may choose any tile (but you still have to play them matching the colour).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon van Oorschot
Denmark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah man, they become jokers! You want it to happen....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thebrewgeek
United States
Fall River
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When this happens you can select any tile and you flip the tile over (becomes a gardner) and you can place it anywhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ender Wiggins
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thebrewgeek wrote:
When this happens you can select any tile and you flip the tile over (becomes a gardner) and you can place it anywhere.

I think this is mixing up two things.

You may select any tile in this instance, but you must place that tile in the column marked by the symbol on that tile, and in the row marked by the color corresponding to the colour of the game board space where you got that tile from.

You only flip a tile over (i.e. becomes a Gardener) if the square where you must place that tile is already occupied. Even then you can't place that Gardener wherever you wish - it must go in either the same row or column as the occupied square.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.