Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Yomi (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ace discards when used later in a combo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Onari Egg
msg tools
Hi, when using an ace as first card in a fight, it often requires to discard some aces along with it in order to actually count. Does this also apply when the ace instead is played as the last card in a combo?

I'm confused here, because the rules (in the german version) mention the discarding only in the section about first card encounters. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Ace *requires* extra ace(s) to have an effect and the Ace can be combo-ed, yes, you will need to discard the extra ace(s) even if it used mid-combo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To generalize: Rules on mandatorily discarding additional Aces as well as optionally discarding additional cards for extra damage (Aces or otherwise) are not restricted to your combat-revealed card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Onari Egg
msg tools
Thanks for clarifying!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.