$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fenn Signis / Heroes strain regeneration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: IARules [+] [View All]
Thomas Brahm
Germany
Wuppertal
flag msg tools
Hello,

I dind't find the answer using google. I just want to be sure. It´s like three questions or better three situations with the same topic: strain regenaration

1) If Fenn Signis's skill Lone Wolf applies because there is no friendly figure neighboring him and he has no strain on him, will he instead recover one damage if there are any on him?

The question came up yesterday and we let him regenerate damage. Same goes for one of his skills he bought which is second situation.

2) I don't know the english name of it but it´s the skill where he is allowed to take a strenght test upon receiving damage. A successful test let´s him regenerate 3 strain (or as we then played it, a combination of strain and damage where strain has to be removed first)

3) If a hero gets a surge and wants to use it to recover a strain but doens't have any. Is he allowed to recover one damage then? (we didn't play it that way).

Many thanks in advance

Thomas
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
1) yes. For each strain not recovered, a hero recovers damage instead.

2) Yes, Adrenaline Rush recovers strain first, then Fenn recovers damage for each strain not recovered.

3) Yes, spending a surge to recover strain during an attack happens during the spend surges step. If the hero does not have strain, the hero recovers damage instead.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All ways of recovering strain will recover damage if the recovery amount is greater than the amount of strain that has been suffered. That includes when you have suffered zero strain.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Brahm
Germany
Wuppertal
flag msg tools
Thank you very much! :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastiaan Kuijs
msg tools
a1bert wrote:
1) yes. For each strain not recovered, a hero recovers damage instead.

2) Yes, Adrenaline Rush recovers strain first, then Fenn recovers damage for each strain not recovered.

3) Yes, spending a surge to recover strain during an attack happens during the spend surges step. If the hero does not have strain, the hero recovers damage instead.


Wow been playing the game alot but never knew 3 thnx !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb O
msg tools
a1bert wrote:
1) yes. For each strain not recovered, a hero recovers damage instead.

2) Yes, Adrenaline Rush recovers strain first, then Fenn recovers damage for each strain not recovered.

3) Yes, spending a surge to recover strain during an attack happens during the spend surges step. If the hero does not have strain, the hero recovers damage instead.


Do you have the rules for that? It doesn't seem right. Am fairly sure the only way to recover damage is to rest or use a medical card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the rule:

RRG - Recover wrote:
• If a hero recovers more strain than he has suffered, he recovers
one damage for each strain he cannot recover.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Slightly off topic because it's not about Fenn, but keep in mind that Murne's Rebel Propaganda ability will never recover damage from heroes because it does not technically "recover" strain. It causes strain tokens to be discarded, which is not the same thing.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
Huh - good catch! I haven't play a game with Murne in it yet, but I would have gotten that wrong!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That is an intended difference too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
That is an intended difference too.


Yeah. They were very careful about the wording of both the Rebel Propaganda and Figurehead abilities to make sure that neither could ever provide damage recovery.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb O
msg tools
Damn, thanks Jorgen. I knew that rule, just never clicked that Fenn's abilities worked that way as well. Good to know!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.