$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: action/movement phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Takumi Taiki
msg tools
in the investigator phase. it says that everyone gets 2 action. for the movement phase, every investigator gets to move up to 2 spaces per action. is it possible to move one space, spend an action, and then move again for your last movement phase?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Karlsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, in any order.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the rule:

RRG - Move Action wrote:
• An investigator may interrupt his move action to perform another
action. After he has finished performing that action, he may finish
performing his move action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Takumi Taiki
msg tools
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Balazs
msg tools
mbmbmb
Guys, the rules say, every investigator had 2 action. Can I use it for example 2 move action and move 4 spaces, or 1 search and 1 exploration, or attack the same monster 2 times?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. There are no restrictions on performing the same action twice (except if you gain particular Damage or Condition cards).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Wedelin
Sweden
flag msg tools
USAK wrote:
Yes, in any order.


Kan man först gå ett space, göra en action, gå ytterligare en space och därefter göra en action till?

Can you do one move action, then explore, then move once more and explore once more?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
filwed wrote:
Can you do one move action, then explore, then move once more and explore once more?

That's three actions, so no. Explore actions don't require you to Move first, they are their own action type. They might allow you to move as part of the Explore action, but this does not use up movement points of your Move action either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Britt Rissenmuth
msg tools
Clipper wrote:
filwed wrote:
Can you do one move action, then explore, then move once more and explore once more?

That's three actions, so no.


Well, technically Carson Sinclair can give you a third action...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arinmir Belegar
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Carson Sinclair gives you an action in his turn, not yours. so you cant to de 3 actions. you make 2 an in Carson's turn you make 1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.