$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pillars of Eternity: Lords of the Eastern Reach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolve Ability Order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin
United States
Lafayette
Louisiana
flag msg tools
When adventuring, what order are abilities resolved between monsters and player army. For example, I take a hero and cipher to adventure and draw a monster card with fear. Can i resolve the cipher ability first by discarding a soul gem then resolve the fear by sending my cipher back to city? Finally, during the 'role dice phase' do i get to role the dice? If so, does this type of ordering apply to other situations with other army cards or troop cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I just alternated between attacker and the other side.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mb
The active player decides, see page 7, last part of Card Abilities.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.