Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goblins and lit tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephane Brochu
Canada
Outremont
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Howdy,

Not sure if this was asked before but wondering if a goblin player can end their turn with tribes on lit tiles?

I've been trying to win with the goblins and while i got close a few times, one of the problems I keep having is that as the cave grows, it gets harder and harder to get to the knight. I've always assumed that you couldn't end your turn on a lit tile, but re-reading the goblin rules, i see nothing that states this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mb
Ending a turn on lit tiles is perfectly legal.

They only lose population when for every two tiles they leave while moving. If a tribe begins its turn on a lit tile, that starting tile counts as the first tile it leaves.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Leder
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I call it laying up for next turn and it is legal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.