Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kidnap and Government cube with Cash rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nigel Pattinson
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
If 26July executes Kidnap in a space with a Government cube with 1 or more Cash markers, does the Cash marker get transferred, or does a die roll of Resources get transferred ? The 4.3.3 introduction says

Kidnapping takes variable amounts of Resources from the Government or the Syndicate or Cash from the Syndicate.

But 4.3.3 CASH RANSOM says

If the targeted Faction has Cash in the space, transfer 1 Cash marker to a 26July Guerrilla there instead of rolling for Resources.


To me the intro makes it sound like Cash Ransom only takes place if the Syndicate is targeted, but the Cash Ransom rule itself sounds like this can be done with either Syndicate or Government.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Pattinson
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Sorry, found my answer in the errata. The CASH RANSOM section is correct, Cash markers can be transferred from Government cubes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.