$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coin resource or not? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MIles ZHONG
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
I am confused about the ability of the Germans. Each time they upgrades or unlocks a unit they gain one resource of their choice from the market. Is coin included in the resources such as silk, iron and wheat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Jullie
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The coin is not included in the "market Resources". The market is created during setup with one resource of the four types per player. The German ability specifically pulls a resource from the market.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.