Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red savior question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Tolin
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, if your savior gets automatic hits, do you still rolls dice for those hits? The rule says "For each red affinity, one of your attack rolls automatically hits."

We have a red savior with a 5 speed attack and 3 red affinity, and we've just been rolling two dice (since the other 3 automatically hit). But, maybe it's permissible to roll all 5 dice and then choose which of those rolls automatically hit? That would increase the chances of hitting with all 5 attacks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom De Bruycker
Belgium
Antwerpen
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As stated in the FAQ of the kingdom death site

"Automatic hits happen in the place of attack rolls. When a survivor attacks, they make attack rolls equal to their weapon's Speed (plus modifiers). Each automatic hit foregoes one of these rolls and adds 1 to the total number of hits when hits are determined. The remaining attack rolls are performed normally, and all hits (rolled or automatic) are drawn and resolved together. Automatic hits are not Perfect hits.

Example: Zachary is a Red Savior with 2 red affinities, granting him 2 automatic hits from each attack. When he attacks with a Hunter Whip (which has 3 Speed), he makes 1 attack roll as 2 automatically hit. He then draws 2 or 3 hit locations (depending on whether or not his attack roll hit) and proceeds with his wound attempt normally."

So in your case, you roll the 2 dice on top of the 3 automatic hits.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.