Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Colonialism» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Unrest At Home" & "Land Grab" Influence Card Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Kocur
United States
Glendale
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does "Unrest At Home" affect a colonial power if they are the only one in the region besides the natives?

Does "Land Grab" total all policy cards played by all players in one region?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Leibbrandt
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Joshua,

Yes, if you are the only Colonial Power in a region, Unrest at Home at home would affect you, as you would be considered to have the least influence.

(On a side note, if you suspect an opponent of playing this in a region where only you have influence, you can pull some of his/her influence into the region using the Diplomacy card.)


Yes, Land Grab counts ALL policy cards, yours and your opponents.

Hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other questions.

Cheers

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Kocur
United States
Glendale
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome! Thanks for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.