$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activation, command and battles. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Anslow
United Kingdom
Warminster
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Played this face to face for the first time last night and hunted through the rules but we are still unsure, so here we go!

Can the attacker still fight an on going battle if the relevant HQ/Command has not been activated?

If the attacker reinforces an on going battle with a different group of units (say pink) activated by their HQ, into an area with other units (say green) which are not activated/commanded, do all units fight?

I realize there is some connection with both questions but I am trying to get an answer to a probably poor phrased question!shake

Any help very much appreciated.

Onward to Moscow.......

Cheers,

Roger.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
command is only needed for movement. All can fight provided at least one HQ has been activated for the impulse.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Roger.

Even if the relevant HQ/Command has not been activated, Blocks may fight.

So, if an attack is declared into an Area, all the Blocks in the Area do partecipate. The colour is irrelevant.

emanuele
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Anslow
United Kingdom
Warminster
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much gentlemen for quick replies, that changes a few things!

Cheers,

Roger.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.