$30.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: actions with arrows rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Benz
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Folk,

Are arrows meant one time use or have they indefinite function? Especially in the solo Game. Greetings bpsyc
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Steinberger
Germany
Taunusstein
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards with an extra action (indicated by arrows) may be used once per Generation.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Etherton
Scotland
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
...and you mark that you've used the card this generation with one of your player markers; they are all cleared during production.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Berent
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with their answers, and had the same question the first time or two I played. I don't recall the "arrow" symbol being covered in the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Örjan Almén
Sweden
Karlstad
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On bottom left on page 11 in the rules, the arrow isn't graphically displayed, but written about:

"E) Use the action on a blue card

Many blue cards and corporations have actions,
as indicated by a red arrow. Each such action card may be
used once each generation. When you use an action on a
blue card, you must first pay any cost stated to the left of
the arrow. You get whatever the arrow points to, and place a
player marker on the card to indicate that it has been used
this generation"
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
mbmbmbmbmb
What about the arrows on the player mats (converting plants to greenery, heat to temperature)? Are those once per action, once per generation (seems very unlikely!), or unlimited number of times per action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Örjan Almén
Sweden
Karlstad
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Once per action, max two per turn. They are covered in the normal action types.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
mbmbmbmbmb
orjanalmen wrote:
Once per action, max two per turn. They are covered in the normal action types.

Thanks! Just to be absolutely clear about it: it is unlimited per generation, right? So no need to place player markers on those arrows.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Stückl
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
snoozefest wrote:
orjanalmen wrote:
Once per action, max two per turn. They are covered in the normal action types.

Thanks! Just to be absolutely clear about it: it is unlimited per generation, right? So no need to place player markers on those arrows.


That is correct.
Only actions on blue cards are limited to one use per generation.
All other actions - standard projects, transforming heat/plants, and playing a card from your hand (edit: as well as claiming a milestone or funding an award) - can be used any number of times.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.