$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

J'Accuse!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Implicate Across rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Janssen
United States
Lake Zurich
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Implicating to the Left or Right is straight forward as there are no decisions to be made. However, Implicating Across simply states the card will be moved to "a player not to your immediate Right or Left".

However, the rules are less clear on who determines the target of the implication. The Inspector physically moves the cards, but is it the Inspector or the player getting rid of the card who decides where the card is passed across?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
rdjanssen wrote:
Implicating to the Left or Right is straight forward as there are no decisions to be made. However, Implicating Across simply states the card will be moved to "a player not to your immediate Right or Left".

However, the rules are less clear on who determines the target of the implication. The Inspector physically moves the cards, but is it the Inspector or the player getting rid of the card who decides where the card is passed across?


Hi Rick

Sorry if that did not come across clearly.
The player getting rid of the card decides which 'Across' player to target.
Thanks!
Curt
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Becker
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Can a player have more than one evidence card played in front of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Lavallee
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
mab415 wrote:
Hi

Can a player have more than one evidence card played in front of them?


Yes, you can have more than one piece of suspected evidence in front of a player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.