$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ball's Bluff» Forums » Rules

Subject: Melee attack across quill contour line rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Koff
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my "What's Next?" blog.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule states that the attacker should subtract 1 from his die roll if meleeing across a quill contour line. Does this apply to any such melee attack, or only if the attacker is meleeing uphill?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Poniske
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

Hi Bill, It was meant for anyone attacking uphill. However we have since publishing decided that meleeing in either direction across those hex sides is really ludicrous. If you visit the battle site and peer over the edge of the bluff. You will see why.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Koff
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my "What's Next?" blog.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay John thanks. Actually I'm planning on visiting the site a week from Saturday, then playing the game for the first time against my brother-in-law (a Confederate reenactor) the next day!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Koff
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my "What's Next?" blog.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, does the road negate the +1 movement penalty for the quill contour hexside between hex 2311 and 2310?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Poniske
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it does.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Koff
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my "What's Next?" blog.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, thanks again John!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.