$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadows of Malice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Joint combat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John
United States
Ridley Park
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After my recent play I had a question on joint combat.

If I have:
A. 2 avatars who are bothactively part of the combat
B. the enemy targets avatar 1
C. avatar 2 has a sword that adds to +1 to his CR

Do I roll 2 or 3 dice for the avatars?

Likewise if I have:
A. 2 avatars who are both actively part of combat
B. The enemy targets avatar 1
C. Avatar 2 has a belt that add 1d* wounds

If avatar 1 hits do I roll for the extra damage?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Pleasant Hill
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
whiskemuscles wrote:
After my recent play I had a question on joint combat.

If I have:
A. 2 avatars who are both actively part of the combat
B. the enemy targets avatar 1
C. avatar 2 has a sword that adds to +1 to his CR

Do I roll 2 or 3 dice for the avatars?

You roll 2. If the enemy had targeted avatar 2, you would roll 2d6 and add 1 to it. Basically you only get bonuses from equipment if that enemy attacks the avatar with that equipment.

Quote:


Likewise if I have:
A. 2 avatars who are both actively part of combat
B. The enemy targets avatar 1
C. Avatar 2 has a belt that add 1d* wounds

If avatar 1 hits do I roll for the extra damage?

Nope, see above.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Greg nailed it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.