Subject: (WIP) Bounty Hunter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anders Petersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
Howdy all.

As far as character wise, this game already has its fair share of archetypes to play. However I do think that we could add another not yet introduced (though very thematic character)

Bounty Hunter

This character focuses on collecting bounties from...well killing enemies. I think he could be a fun addition to the game and so far the only character I see as a bit similar is the prospector (although his focus is gaining gold/darkstones from collecting loot/scavenging).

I am no expert on Artwork sadly, so if anyone wants to give it a go with a fitting character background and a FFP upgrade Chart background be my guest. Hope you guys like him and will share your thoughts.

Abilities:

Headhunter – Anytime The Bounty Hunter kills a Small/Medium Enemy, gain $25. If any Large or bigger Enemies are killed by the Bounty Hunter, gain $50.

Hunter's luck – Starts any Mine Adventure with 1 additional Grit

Skills

Agility – 2
Cunning - 3
Spirit – 1
Strenght – 3
Lore – 2
Luck – 4

Initiative 4

Keywords

Frontier, Showman

Combat: 2
Max Grit: 2

To Hit:

Range 4+
Melee 5+

Health 12
Sanity 10

Defense 4+
Willpower 5+

Starting Item: Pistol.

Starting upgrades:

Trigger Happy – Gains +1 Shot for each Pistol equipped.

Darkstone Hunter – Anytime the Bounty Hunter kills a Large Enemy gain 1 Darkstone. Anytime an XL or Legendary Enemy is killed by the Bounty Hunter gain D3 Darkstone. This is in addition to the Headhunter Ability.

Hunter of Plentiful – Starts the Adventure with $500, Peril Die Darkstones and 1 Mine Artifact

Upgrade bonus 2D6 Roll

2 There's a warrant on you! - During each adventure choose a specific Enemy type (Hellbats, Stranglers etc.) From now on you collect $10 from each of those Enemy type killed by the Bounty Hunter.

3 +1 Move

4 +D6 Health

5 +1 Lore or +1 Luck. Also gain +D6 Sanity

6 +1 Agility and +D6 Health