BoardGameGeek» Forums » Board Game Design » Design Theory

Subject: Macroeconomics Board Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Felippe Mendonca
Brazil
flag msg tools
Hi, you all!
I'm sorry if this is not the best place to post it, but it's my first post so please take it in consideration.
I started to design a board game with a lot of macroeconomics. Yeah, unemployment, interest rates, GDP,... You'll run a country and will be able to control the economy (no, no independent central bank). I think I can consider it's reaching halfway to the end.
I would like to know what you think of the idea. Would you like to play a game heavily based on macroeconomics?
Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Burrell
United States
Cedar Rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
Yes! Economics was my major during college. I graduated near the top of my class.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Metäl Warrior
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I definitely would! Lot of disagreement in the field on how various policy tools affect the economy, so plenty of opportunities and freedom to design gameplay mechanics.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
But the drumbeat strains of the night remain in the rhythm of the newborn day.
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

I'm in.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felippe Mendonca
Brazil
flag msg tools
GeoffreyB wrote:
Yes! Economics was my major during college. I graduated near the top of my class.

Thank you all, guys! I'll keep working on it and if I manage to get it done, I'll let you know! In case I need some brainstorm, do you mind if I contact you?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felippe Mendonca
Brazil
flag msg tools
Jaffeli wrote:
I definitely would! Lot of disagreement in the field on how various policy tools affect the economy, so plenty of opportunities and freedom to design gameplay mechanics.